

CHT-24

9th International Symposium on ADVANCES IN COMPUTATIONAL HEAT TRANSFER

Istanbul, May 26 - 30, 2024

http://www.ichmt.org/cht-24

1st Announcement and Call for Papers



The International Centre for Heat and Mass Transfer is pleased to announce the **9th International Symposium on Advances in Computational Heat Transfer**, CHT-24, to take place in Istanbul, Turkiye, during May 26 - 30, 2024.

OBJECTIVE

The goal of the symposium is to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas, methods and results in computational heat transfer. Fundamental and applied papers will be welcome.

Topics will include but are not limited to:

- Biological heat transfer
- Boundary layer flow and heat transfer
- Combustion and fire modelling
- Computational methods
- Double diffusive convection
- Energy
- Environmental heat transfer
- Forced convection
- Internal flow and heat transfer
- Inverse problems

- Materials processing and manufacturing
- Micro and nanoscale heat transfer
- Natural convection
- Radiative heat transfer
- Single and multiphase flow and heat transfer
- Solidification and melting
- Sustainability
- Turbulent heat transfer
- Turbulence modelling
- Verification and Validation



SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMME

The scientific programme will consist of invited plenary and keynote lectures presented by internationally recognized researchers, contributed papers presented in oral or poster sessions, and panel discussions. In addition, an Open Forum session will give authors an opportunity to present new work or work in progress, which is not yet ready for review. Presentations on future directions or neglected problems in CHT will be particularly welcome. The G. de Vahl Davis Best Paper Award will be presented to the authors of the paper judged to be the best at the symposium.

PRESENTATION AND PUBLICATION

Papers will be selected for presentation and publication on the basis of a one-page initial abstract or an extended abstract or a full paper (which will be assessed to ensure relevance) followed by a review of the full papers. Proceedings will be published by Begell House Inc. on a flash disk and in the ICHMT Digital Library. Papers of archival quality may be submitted for publication in one or more special issues of the Begell House journal, *Computational Thermal Sciences*, or in other journals with substantial changes. At least one author needs to be registered by April 26, 2024 for the paper be included in the Symposium Program and published in the Conference Proceedings. Presentations in the Open Forum session will not be included in the Symposium Proceedings.

SCHEDULE OF DATES

One page abstract, extended abstract or full paper due:	November 03, 2023
Abstract acceptance:	November 29, 2023
Full text of paper due:	January 12, 2024
Paper acceptance subject to amendment:	March 06, 2024
Final paper due:	April 05, 2024
Early registration deadline and final payment date for publication in Proceedings:	April 26, 2024

CORRESPONDENCE

To ensure that your name is on the e-mailing list for future announcements, please complete and submit the pre-registration form online at the Symposium website.

For scientific enquiries, contact:

Professor Yogesh Jaluria Symposium Co-Chair Department of Mechanical Engineering Rutgers University 98 Brett Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854, USA Tel: +1 848 445 3652; +1 848 445 2248 Fax: +1 732 445 3124 e-mail: jaluria@soe.rutgers.edu

For general enquiries, contact:

Professor İlker Tari Symposium Co-Chair and ICHMT Secretary-General Mechanical Engineering Department E-104 Middle East Technical University, Dumlupınar Bulvarı No:1 06800 Ankara / Turkey Phone: +90 (312) 210 2551 e-mail: ilker@ichmt.org

Professor Tuba Okutucu-Ozyurt Symposium Co-Chair Energy Institute Istanbul Technical University Ayazaga, Istanbul, Turkiye Tel: +90 212 285 3943 Fax: +90 212 285 3884 e-mail: okutucuozyurt@itu.edu



REGISTRATION

The symposium registration fees (in Euros) will be 550€ if paid before April 26, 2024; 600€ for advance registration after that date and 650€ on-site. This will cover participation in all technical sessions, a welcome reception and the Proceedings. Full-time students will pay 250€, subject to proof of status, before April 26, 2024. Some financial support will be available for students and young researchers from developing countries. Application for financial support should be made via the website.

TRAVEL INFORMATION

The official travel agent for CHT-24 is Claros Tour (claros.com.tr). Hotel reservations and tours at special rates will be offered at the Symposium website.

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Aki Runchal (USA) Alain Kassab (USA) Aleksey Nenarokomov (RUSSIA) Andrzej J. Nowak (POLAND) Angela Nieckele (BRAZIL) Bantwal R. Baliga (CANADA) Bengt Sunden (SWEDEN) Božidar Šarler (SLOVENIA) Carlos J. S. Alves (PORTUGAL) C. Balaji (INDIA) Charl G. Jat Du Toit (SOUTH AFRICA) Cristina Amon (CANADA) Denis Maillet (FRANCE) Dimos Poulikakos (SWITZERLAND) Dominic Groulx (CANADA) Fabio Bozolli (ITALY) Gautam Biswas (INDIA) Gennady Ziskind (ISRAEL) George Dulikravich (USA) Gherhardt Ribatski (BRAZIL) Helcio Orlande (BRAZIL) Hiroshi Iwai (JAPAN) Jari Kaipio (NEW ZEALAND) J. Padet (FRANCE) Jean-Francois Sacadura (FRANCE) Jean-Luc Battaglia (FRANCE) John Chai (UK) José L. Lage (USA) Josua Meyer (SOUTH AFRICA) Kazuya Tatsumi (JAPAN) L.Q. Wang (HONG KONG) Leonid Dombrovsky (RUSSIA) Liliane Barichello (BRAZIL)

Luiz Wrobel (UK) Masahiko Shibahara (JAPAN) Mourad Rebay (FRANCE) M. Pinar Menguc (TURKEY) Neima Brauner (ISRAEL) Oronzio Manca (ITALY) Perumal Nithiarasu (UK) P. Oosthuizen (CANADA) Paolo Di Marco (ITALY) Pedro J. M. Coelho (PORTUGAL) Peter Stephan (GERMANY) Philippe Le Masson (FRANCE) Q. Wang (CHINA) Renato Cotta (BRAZIL) Ryszard Bialecki (POLAND) S. A. Sherif (USA) S. P. Vanka (USA) Sadik Kakac (TURKEY) Sara Rainieri (ITALY) Sumanta Acharya (USA) Stavroula Balabani (UK) Sung Jin Kim (KOREA) Tatiana Gambaryan-Roisman (GERMANY) Victoria Timchenko (AUSTRALIA) Wei Shyy (HONG KONG) Wilson Chiu (USA) X. Zhang (CHINA) Yildiz Bayazitoglu (USA) Y. Tao (USA) Ville Kolehmainen (FINLAND) Z. Guo (USA) Z. Saghir (CANADA)